ode to 25

Beautiful History (Plumb)

Whenever you run away

Whenever you lose your faith

It’s just another stroke of the pen on the page

I know a ray of hope is all that you’ll need to see

A beautiful history

CS Lewis Song

‘Cause my comfort would prefer for me to be numb

And avoid the impending birth of who I was born to become

Brave (Nichole Nordeman)

‘Cause it’s been fear that ties me down to everything

But it’s been love, your love that cuts the strings

So long status quo, I think I just let go

Today (Steve Moakler)

Step out from the walls

It’s time to start the dancing

Stop holding all your cards

It’s time to take some chances

Up and Up (Relient K)

Yesterday is not quite what it could’ve been

As were most of all the days before..

..But I’m finally catching onto it

And now the past is just a conduit

Oceans (Hillsong United)

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders

Let me walk upon the waters

Wherever you would call me

Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander

And my faith will be made stronger

In the presence of my Savior

Flying for the First Time (Elenowen)

The second I start second guessing

Let go like a confession

Seeing what I was born to find

Flying for the first time

Love Alone is Worth the Fight (Switchfoot)

I’m trying to find where my place is

I’m looking for my own oasis

So close I can taste this

The fear that love alone erases

..So I’m headed down the open road unknown

And we find what we’re made of

Through the open door

Is it fear you’re afraid of?

What are you waiting for?

Love alone is worth the fight

Leave a Reply

