the biggest excuse

warmed note

He told me to write. He didn’t ask me to be an expert on it.

So I guess that idea of going back to school to learn writing was my biggest excuse. I’ve put my writing on hold when every blog or book or quote I’ve read told me to just write. I’ve jotted down and compiled every writing prompt that came to mind and posted them on boards, both physical and virtual, instead of turning them into pieces of writing.

Photo0241

I guess it’s true what they say that the hardest part of writing is to get started.

So here I am cancelling my biggest back up plan.

This is me taking the jump.

This is me starting to write.

 

 

(message on the first photo by Jeff Goins)

Leave a Reply

